RSS

Secondhand Serenade – Why

16 Jun

The buttons on my phone are worn thin

I don’t think that I knew

The chaos I was getting in but I’ve broken all my promises to you

I’ve broken all my promises to you

 

Why do you do this to me ?

Why do you do this so easily ?

You make it hard to smile because you make it hard to breathe

Why do you do this to me ? Me…

 

A frozen lines, a single tear is harder than I ever feared

And you were left feeling so alone

Because these days aren’t easy

Like they have been once before

These days aren’t easy anymore

 

Why do you do this to me ?

Why do you do this so easily ?

You make it hard to smile because you make it hard to breathe

Why do you do this to me ?

To me.. To me.. To me..

 

I shouldn’t know this wasn’t real and fought it off, I fought to feel

What matters most, everything that you feel

While listening to every word that I sing

I promise you, I will bring you home

And I will bring you home

 

Why do you do this to me ?

Why do you do this so easily ?

You make it hard to smile because you make it hard to breathe

Why do you do this to me ?

 

Why do you do this to me ?

Why do you do this so easily ?

You make it hard to smile because you make it hard to breathe

Why do you do this to me ?

To me.. To me.. To me..

 
Tinggalkan komentar

Ditulis oleh pada Juni 16, 2011 in Lirik - lirik Lagu

 

Tag:

Tinggalkan Balasan

 
